• Meet our Governing Board

    John Davis, Chair
    Charlie Mae Cross, Vice-Chair
    Charles Handley, Member
    Stanley Thrift, Member
    Laura Landrum, Member
    Dr. Lori James, Superintendent

  • The Clinch County School System Governing Board is comprised of five members who are elected by the voters of Clinch County. They set district policy, encourage parent involvement, and hire and retain quality staff. 


    Board meetings are held the fourth Thursday of each month.